Ivy Academia

Student Support Services » Support Services

Support Services

Support Services

Ivy Academia's Office of Student Support Services works with families to ensure that every student gets the interventions and services necessary to succeed academically, socially, and in the world of work.

 

Student Support Services includes Section 504 plans, Individualized Education Plans (IEP) for students with disabilities, and Student Success and Progress Teams (SSPT) plans. 

  

Special Education and Student Services Specialist, Marissa Russo, russom@ivyacademia.com

 

IEP Case Managers are the Specialized Academic Instructors:

 

Dora Hollander, Elementary (TK-5th grade), hollanderd@ivyacademia.com

 

Lorez Patton, Middle School (6th-8th grade), pattonl@ivyacademia.com

 

Marissa Russo, High School (9th-12th grade), russom@ivyacademia.com 

 

If you have any questions about your child's progress academically, behaviorally or emotionally, please contact your child's teacher or teachers. Set up a conversation or conference with your child's teacher so that he/she knows about any difficulties that your child is experiencing so that the teacher(s) can develop strategies to help your child.

  

Teacher email is last name, first initial@ivyacademia.com

 

Ivy Academia Elementary, TK-5th grade, 818-716-0771 x3

 

Ivy Academia Secondary, 6th-12th, 818-716-0771 x2

 

If you need additional resources after meeting with the teacher, please contact the Principal.

  

Counselor
TK-12 Counselor, Lilian Galvez,  galvezl@ivyacademia.com

 

Administrators

 

TK-5 Principal, Jennifer Lyons, lyonsj@ivyacademia.com

 

6-12 Principal, Deirdra Brasch, braschd@ivyacademia.com 

 

If you have specific questions about your child's IEP, that your child's teacher or case manager cannot answer, please contact the Special Education and Student Services Specialist. 

 

Special Education and Student Services Specialist, Marissa Russo, russom@ivyacademia.com

 

Student Support Services Clerk, Ana Cervantes, cervantesa@ivyacademia.com