Ivy Academia

Student Support Services » Support Services

Support Services

Welcome to Student Support Services!
 
Ivy Academia's Office of Student Support Services works with families to ensure that every student gets the interventions and services necessary to succeed academically socially and in the world of work.
 
Student Support Services includes Section 504 plans and Individualized Education Plans (IEP) for students with disabilities, and Response to Intervention (RtI) programs for behavior and academics.
 
Case Managers
504 Coordinators and Counselor
 
Maria Gennaro, TK-6, 818-348-8190, gennarom@ivyacademia.com
 
Lynda Llamas, 7-12, 818-449-5900, llamasl@ivyacademia.com
 
IEP Case Managers are the Specialized Academic Instructors:
 
Alexis Mendoza/Marissa Russo TK-6; russom@ivyacademia.com 
 
Dora Hollander 7,8,9 &11, hollanderd@ivyacademia.com
 
Lorez Patton 10&12, pattonl@ivyacademia.com
 
RtI Case Managers are the Intervention Specialist Teacher Ms. Rita Shuster as well as the Specialized Academic Instructors
 
Rita Shuster, 818-348-8190, shusterr@ivyacademia.com
 
If you have any questions about your child's progress academically, behaviorally or emotionally, please contact your child's teacher or teachers. Set up a conversation or conference with your child's teacher so that he/she knows about any difficulties that your child is experiencing so that the teacher(s) can develop strategies to help your child.

Teacher
email is last name, first initial@ivyacademia.com
 
Ivy Academia Elementary, TK-6, 818-716-0771 x3
 
Ivy Academia High School, 7-12, 818-716-0771 x2
 
If you need additional resources after meeting with the teacher, please contact the School Counselor.
 
School Counselor
Araceli Meji,  818-716-0771, mejiaa@ivyacademia.com
 
High School Academic Counselor
Lynda Llamas, 7-12, 818-716-0771llamasl@ivyacademia.com
If you still need additional resources after meeting with the teacher and the School Counselor, please contact the Assistant Principal or Principal.

School Psychologist
Sara Friedman, 818-716-07711; friedmans@ivyacademia.com
 
Administrators
 
TK-6 Principal, Jennifer Lyons, 818-348-8190, lyonsj@ivyacademia.com
 
7-12 Principal, Maria Gennaro, ,gennarom@ivyacademia.com
 
 
If you have specific questions about your child's IEP, that your child's teacher or counselor cannot answer, please contact the Dean of Special Education Compliance
 
Dean of SPED compliance, Marissa Russo, 818-716-077, russom@ivyacademia.com
 
Sofia Rogelberg is Student Support Services Clerk: