Ivy Academia

Student Support Services » Support Services

Support Services

Ivy Academia's Office of Student Support Services works with families to ensure that every student gets the interventions and services necessary to succeed academically, socially, and in the world of work.

 

Student Support Services includes Section 504 plans and Individualized Education Plans (IEP) for students with disabilities, and Response to Intervention (RtI) programs for behavior and academics.

 

Case Managers

504 Coordinators 

 

Thomas Kuhny, TK-12, kuhnyt@ivyacademia.com

 

IEP Case Managers are the Specialized Academic Instructors:

 

Marissa Russo, Dean of SPED Compliance TK-12, russom@ivyacademia.com 

Gina Rozner, TK-6, roznerg@ivyacademia.com

 

Dora Hollander, 7,8,9 &11, hollanderd@ivyacademia.com

 

Lorez Patton, 10&12, pattonl@ivyacademia.com

 

RtI Case Managers are the Intervention Specialist Teacher, Ms. Rita Shuster, as well as the Specialized Academic Instructors

 

Rita Shuster, shusterr@ivyacademia.com

 

If you have any questions about your child's progress academically, behaviorally or emotionally, please contact your child's teacher or teachers. Set up a conversation or conference with your child's teacher so that he/she knows about any difficulties that your child is experiencing so that the teacher(s) can develop strategies to help your child.

 

Teacher

email is last name, first initial@ivyacademia.com

 

Ivy Academia Elementary, TK-6, 818-716-0771 x3

 

Ivy Academia High School, 7-12, 818-716-0771 x2

 

If you need additional resources after meeting with the teacher, please contact the School Counselor.

 

School Counselor
Araceli Mejia,TK-12,  mejiaa@ivyacademia.com

 

High School Academic Counselor
Deputy Executive Director, Dr. Mike Murphy, 7-12,  murphym@ivyacademia.com

If you still need additional resources after meeting with the teacher and the counselor, please contact the Principal.

 

Administrators

 

TK-6 Principal, Jennifer Lyons, lyonsj@ivyacademia.com

 

7-12 Principal, Maria Gennaro, gennarom@ivyacademia.com

 

If you have specific questions about your child's IEP, that your child's teacher or counselor cannot answer, please contact the Dean of Special Education Compliance.

 

Dean of SPED compliance, Marissa Russo, russom@ivyacademia.com

 

Student Support Services Clerk, Sofia Rogelberg, rogelbergs@ivyacademia.com